Overall Rating:
5.0

"Finding a DJ for your wedding can be a very intimidating task. They are a huge part of your day, and it is imperative that you jive well together so that your day can be smooth and just the way you imagined. In our search for a DJ, I made several calls and spoke to a lot of different DJ's. David stood out to me in our conversation as a professional man who loves his job, and he truly wanted to help me make our day perfect and special. After I met with him in person, this was confirmed even further. He made me feel comfortable knowing that he was going to take care of us and our entertainment for our wedding day. Whatever I needed, he was there without skipping a beat. He offered to help with tasks that weren't even related to music!"

4/28/2016

read more

Overall Rating:
5.0

David is amazing. Colin is amazing. They are so thoughtful and considerate! They took the time to walk me through step by step the tools, gave me a discount, and met me at my venue!
Recently Married

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was great, he worked with me over the period of time to come up with a great plan for our music selections. He helped every step of the way and kept everyone dancing through out the night! Our wedding would not have been perfect without the music!
9/28/2013

Overall Rating:
4.9

"For our special day the DJ was one of the most crucial components to our day because we wanted our guests to enjoy their time. We didn't want them to be bored and we wanted everyone to have a ton of fun. We are young and had a low budget with David worked with us on completely and was so flexible so that we could have everything we wanted and all within budget. When we first met with him to be honest I was a little skeptical and nervous that he wouldn't pull through or mess up get details wrong but he worked so hard to get us everything we wanted, even spent extra time getting music he didn't already have which was like the icing on the cake for our reception! I would definitely recommend him especially if you're on a budget. He's very professional and really cares about your day. The pricing was a bit confusing so make sure you keep all of the numbers he gives you for reference."
9/5/2015

Overall Rating:3.8

David was great to work with. When we met him in person, or talked on the phone, he was always very professional and courteous. It was very evident that he really wanted to make our day special for us. Here are the pros and cons of his service.,Pros: Very professional in person and over the phone. Has a very useful music organization website. Lighting was excellent, including a fog machine.,Thank you so much David for your help on our special day!
2+ years ago

Overall Rating:
4.7

David was the DJ at our wedding yesterday. He did an awesome job before the wedding of creating a schedule, getting our ideas for the wedding, and working to make sure we had everything figured out. The online tools he uses are easy to use and helped immensely to organize what songs we wanted and the order of events for the day. The day of the wedding, David worked with all our other vendors to make sure everyone was organized and on the same page. He worked to get everyone up and dancing. He was great at checking in throughout the day to make sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend David to anyone that wants a DJ that reads the crowd well and works with you to coordinate your day!

7/25/2015

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did a wonderful job at our wedding and is a warm, friendly, very kind guy. My husband and I met with him shortly after we got engaged, and I was so pleased that we had hired him. He is incredibly organized and was genuinely interested in our plans for our big day, and suggested many very helpful tips and ideas to make things go smoothly. He met with us in person on two seperate occasions before the wedding, and was very responsive and accessible via email and the phone. David was genuinely interested in learning about our musical tastes as well as helping us co-ordinate with all of our vendors and plan our day down to every last detail.,Something to note about David: he really knows his stuff. My husband is pretty involved in the Seattle music scene, so it was important to find someone who would be able to play the right kind of music and pick up on subtleties, especially when it comes to local bands - David was definitely the right guy for the job.,The wedding and reception went absolutely perfectly. Every song was played at the right time, and our guests were so excited by the music selection (especially when we started dancing). We got tons of compliments and people are still talking about how fun everything was - David has a natural talent for sensing what music the mood and tone of the crowd calls for. He made our wedding a super fun time for all, and didn't make anyone feel excluded, bored, or awkward. He has some super skills and I can't recommend him enough.,Thanks David! Five stars!
8/4/2013

Overall Rating:

5.0

David was absolutely wonderful to work with and I would recommend him to anyone! I looked everywhere for a DJ and finally picked David and I'm so glad I did. The ceremony was perfect and the music was never distracting and always creating the perfect atmosphere. David made the effort to go all the way out to our venue to assess how he would set up ahead of time to make sure everything would run smoothly. Our wedding was more toned down and he fit right in.
7/2/2015

Overall Rating:
4.8

I really enjoyed having DJ David at my wedding. He really pays attention to the dance floor and will mix out of songs where there aren't many dancers. He takes requests and will mix them in right away if wanted. I found David to be very kind, calm, friendly, and on top of things as far as cueing in best man, etc. It was great working with him and I would definitely recommend him for other events.
8/3/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was a excellent! I found him through a friend whose wedding he also DJ'ed. His pricing is extremely reasonable and he was great to work with. Offered to meet me on-site a few times so we could walk through and make plans for setup together. He also was very helpful with keeping the wedding and ceremony on-track in regards to our timeline. We had him do up-lighting through the room in addition to a slide show on a projector we put together and everything looked/went great.
11/2/2014

Overall Rating:
4.5

David was incredibly flexible at our wedding reception. There were times when things just got so hectic and chaos could have broke out, but David was able to keep it professional and wow the guests with excellent music and wonderful transitions. By that time, my mind was tired of making wedding decisions so David was so nice to pick up my slack and chose great and fitting music for our event and style. Thanks David! You saved me!
7/20/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

DA productions seriously made my wedding incredible. David was very in tune with everything that was going on, only played songs my husband and I wanted and he has so many wonderful suggestions. He was easy to trust and I'm glad we chose him I wouldn't have had it any other way. His program is easy to fill out and he takes care of everything. He will make sure your day is everything and more you've dreamed of! I can't thank him enough!!!
8/29/2014

Overall Rating:
4.1

Was very helpful with providing music for our ceremony and reception. Met with and spoke on the phone multiple times, very easy to communicate with. The only down side was that he raised the price on us without notifying us until payment was due.
2+ years ago

Overall Rating:
5.0

This was the first wedding that I was hired for as a "day of coordinator". Working with David was amazing. He was in full communication with me and gave me help in areas where I may have missed something. His suggestions were in tune with what the bride and groom wanted and his mix of music was great. He and I worked very well together and his professionalism and organization made my first gig a successful one.
8/29/2014

Overall Rating:
5.0

Working with David was really great! When we met with David he patiently went through all the details about what to expect and asked us all of the right questions about our likes in music, building a profile of our guests, venue details and a host of other things. His company has also put together a very easy to use website for clients that allows them to easily add music that they like. It was also nice for us because it let us see what is popular so it helped us find wedding music faster. Through the whole process, he was very professional and understanding. He also makes a great effort to help organize people and events during the reception night to take some stress off of the bridal party. Actually during our wedding, some of our guests actually came up to us and told us that they liked the DJ! And finally, David did an AWESOME job with the lighting at our reception! He has a real eye for picking the right colors and lighting ambience for the venue.,Strongly recommend!,Chris and Sabrina Married on 05/30/2013
5/30/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

Hardworking. Cares about his product delivery. Responsive, open and fun to work with.
8/24/2014

Overall Rating:
4.7

At the last minute we realized that we needed a DJ for our wedding. We read articles and reviews online and DA Productions met our need for an experienced DJ that had good reviews, at a good price point. David stepped up right away. He was insightful and flexible. He is very knowledgeable in his industry and his time to setup and the quality of his service reflects it. The only thing we struggled with was working out the kinks to the online profile builder. But David helped us out there too so everything went off without a hitch. I would recommend DA Productions to anyone getting married!
11/17/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

Absolutely fantastic! Dj David did an amazing job and went above and beyond to make our day fun for everyone!
8/9/2014

Overall Rating:
4.3

David was always very professional and responsive when preparing for the wedding. He not only met with us before the wedding, he also met at our rehearsal dinner and spoke with me numerous times on the phone. During the wedding day, he kept people dancing. Also always remember to hit save once you have selected songs for your playlist, if you don't hit save all your song picks will be lost.
9/29/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Our guests were so impressed with David's services. Reasonably priced and such professionalism, it was very comforting to know that David prioritizes your day and truly wants it to be the best time that you have. We were impressed from the moment we looked at his web page. Upon meeting him in person it was apparent that he was very detailed and honest about his services.
9/28/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was incredible. From the first time we discussed our wedding with him, through the day of our wedding, he was nothing but professional and dedicated to his work. Always responded within 24 hours to emails or missed phone calls and had great suggestions on how to make our wedding even better. The online tools he incorporates made selecting songs easy and fun for family and friends. We had the final say on what got played but it was awesome to see everyones suggestions.,Would easily recommend him to anyone getting married.,Thanks again David,-Tyler & Marissa
1+ year ago

Overall Rating:
5.0

We had such a good time and the music and lighting could not have been better.
6/21/2014

Overall Rating:
5.0

I had the pleasure of being the photographer at a wedding that DJ Dave was DJ'ing... he was fun to work with, professional, and totally went with the flow even when parts of the wedding reception went a little off-track. He is great & I hope to work with him again!
6/21/2014

Overall Rating:
5.0

DJ David was very detail oriented, flexible, personable, and just overall helpful. He took on tasks that were not necessarily his to take, but he insisted on helping. He took some of the anxiety of our shoulders. We didn't have to worry about him or anything he was involved in at all. You need to hire DJ David!!
9/1/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was AWESOME. From day one, he met with us and walked us through all of the logistics to make our day incredibly successful and special. He has an eye for details and his attentiveness to our needs was top notch. On our wedding day, he was prepared, professional and on top of everything. The ultimate compliment from our guests was "that was the best wedding we ever went to." This was in part to the role David played. I would recommend him to ANYONE looking for a DJ. Thank you David!!
5/24/2014

Overall Rating:
3.7

David was great. the lighting and music was wonderful and we got to completely personalize our reception music which was awesome. He was good about changing the plan when we got there and things were set up differently. The only small problem was he didn't want to stick to my time schedule and tried to slow things down when I wanted them to move quickly but he was definitely great and totally worth it
8/25/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

Dj DA went above and beyond for my New Years Eve Wedding! He surprised me with all sorts of lights and whatnot that made my event extra special ;) David ireally lives up to his 5 star ratings!
12/31/2013

Overall Rating:
4.8

We really loved having DA Productions at our wedding. David was amazing and worked with us every step of the way.
7/28/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did a great job. We loved being able to pick out our own songs. Thank you!
7/27/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was great, he worked with me over the period of time to come up with a great plan for our music selections. He helped every step of the way and kept everyone dancing through out the night! Our wedding would not have been perfect without the music!
9/28/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ for our wedding! He is great with communicating, has been very helpful with the the whole planning process, his and he was able to cater to our musical styles. Not only was he great with the music, but he was also great with setting up accent/party lighting for our wedding and that really set DJ David apart from any other typical wedding DJ that we've researched. All the guests at our wedding were extremely happy and having a good time with the music that DJ David was playing and they absolutely loved how the accent lighting made everything look beautiful. I would highly recommend DA Productions for any wedding event!
7/20/2012

Overall Rating:
3.8

David was great to work with. When we met him in person, or talked on the phone, he was always very professional and courteous. It was very evident that he really wanted to make our day special for us. Some issues with volume that needed adjustment, but was corrected quickly. He repeated one of our playlist songs, but was also corrected.,Thank you so much David for your help on our special day!
2+ years ago

Overall Rating:
5.0

DJ David made the whole experience easy with no worries. The whole process was well organized and done proffessionally.
7/14/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did a wonderful job at our wedding and is a warm, friendly, very kind guy. My husband and I met with him shortly after we got engaged, and I was so pleased that we had hired him. He is incredibly organized and was genuinely interested in our plans for our big day, and suggested many very helpful tips and ideas to make things go smoothly. He met with us in person on two seperate occasions before the wedding, and was very responsive and accessible via email and the phone. David was genuinely interested in learning about our musical tastes as well as helping us co-ordinate with all of our vendors and plan our day down to every last detail.,Something to note about David: he really knows his stuff. My husband is pretty involved in the Seattle music scene, so it was important to find someone who would be able to play the right kind of music and pick up on subtleties, especially when it comes to local bands - David was definitely the right guy for the job.,The wedding and reception went absolutely perfectly. Every song was played at the right time, and our guests were so excited by the music selection (especially when we started dancing). We got tons of compliments and people are still talking about how fun everything was - David has a natural talent for sensing what music the mood and tone of the crowd calls for. He made our wedding a super fun time for all, and didn't make anyone feel excluded, bored, or awkward. He has some super skills and I can't recommend him enough.,Thanks David! Five stars!
8/4/2013

Overall Rating:
4.7

David was professional and helped keep the party moving. The music was great and we liked being able to have guests request songs ahead of time. We tried to have a rehearsal with David and our Reverand but the timing didn't work out well so we ended up having two rehearsals with some conflicting instructions. It all worked out ok, but it would have been great if we could have just done one rehearsal all together.

2+ years ago

Overall Rating:
4.8

I really enjoyed having DJ David at my wedding. He really pays attention to the dance floor and will mix out of songs where there aren't many dancers. He takes requests and will mix them in right away if wanted. I found David to be very kind, calm, friendly, and on top of things as far as cueing in best man, etc. It was great working with him and I would definitely recommend him for other events.
8/3/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was just wonderful!! Professional and kind, and listened to what we wanted.
7/6/2012

Overall Rating:
4.5

David was incredibly flexible at our wedding reception. There were times when things just got so hectic and chaos could have broke out, but David was able to keep it professional and wow the guests with excellent music and wonderful transitions. By that time, my mind was tired of making wedding decisions so David was so nice to pick up my slack and chose great and fitting music for our event and style. Thanks David! You saved me!
7/20/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was there from beginning to end. He Guided us through the whole process including music choices. He was there for our rehearsal, and took the place of a wedding planner in directing the wedding party on what they needed to do. That was extremely helpful to us! The ceremony turned out beautiful and I don't know that it wouldn't have been as good without all of David's help. During the reception, David kept things moving smoothly and helped us coordinate how the flow of events should go. At one point David filled the dance floor with bubbles, it was an exciting surprise. A couple of our chosen songs for the reception were mixed up, but overall David did an amazing job! We are extreamely happy with all the help and guidance that he provided us!
6/30/2012

Overall Rating:
4.1

Was very helpful with providing music for our ceremony and reception. Met with and spoke on the phone multiple times, very easy to communicate with. The only down side was that he raised the price on us without notifying us until payment was due.
2+ years ago

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did a great job! He watched the crowd and made judgement calls on the music to keep up the energy. There was a bubble machine which was an unexpected surprise! A+
6/16/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

Working with David was really great! When we met with David he patiently went through all the details about what to expect and asked us all of the right questions about our likes in music, building a profile of our guests, venue details and a host of other things. His company has also put together a very easy to use website for clients that allows them to easily add music that they like. It was also nice for us because it let us see what is popular so it helped us find wedding music faster. Through the whole process, he was very professional and understanding. He also makes a great effort to help organize people and events during the reception night to take some stress off of the bridal party. Actually during our wedding, some of our guests actually came up to us and told us that they liked the DJ! And finally, David did an AWESOME job with the lighting at our reception! He has a real eye for picking the right colors and lighting ambience for the venue.,Strongly recommend!,Chris and Sabrina Married on 05/30/2013
5/30/2013

Overall Rating:
5.0

David is awesome! I felt that we received very personal service from him and he really took time to make sure that we got what we wanted out of our wedding. His planning forms online are easy to use and very helpful. He paid very close attention to the music we wanted, but was also able to improvise and mix up different genres to get our guests out dancing and keep them dancing. His lighting services are excellent as well. We used a venue that didn't require tons of additional lighting, but the lighting he did add really accented the venue beautifully. He is extremely well priced and is easily worth more than he charges. I will definitely recommend DA productions in the future.
4/29/2012

Overall Rating:
4.7

At the last minute we realized that we needed a DJ for our wedding. We read articles and reviews online and DA Productions met our need for an experienced DJ that had good reviews, at a good price point. David stepped up right away. He was insightful and flexible. He is very knowledgeable in his industry and his time to setup and the quality of his service reflects it. The only thing we struggled with was working out the kinks to the online profile builder. But David helped us out there too so everything went off without a hitch. I would recommend DA Productions to anyone getting married!
11/17/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did an amazing job as our DJ. He takes his job very seriously and is fully commited to providing what you want from a DJ. His website was easy to use and very helpful in organizing the type of music that we wanted as well as our event timeline. He was very flexible; he drove clear up to Ferndale for our wedding! He always called back as soon as possible to answer any of my questions. I would totally recommend him to anyone :)
9/10/2011

Overall Rating:
4.3

David was always very professional and responsive when preparing for the wedding. He not only met with us before the wedding, he also met at our rehearsal dinner and spoke with me numerous times on the phone. During the wedding day, he kept people dancing. The only issue with the music was the ceremony songs were played out of order. My only word of advice is that he likes to overdo the lights so be aware of his lighting. I asked him to not go all out with the lighting on the dance floor, however he still had a lot of lights and a bubble machine. Also always remember to hit save once you have selected songs for your playlist, if you don't hit save all your song picks will be lost.
9/29/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

We spent quite a bit of time trying to find the best DJ within our budget and ended up calling David based solely on his fantastic reviews online. This was the best decision! David was so detail oriented (which is a big deal for a bride), he was excited for our big day and made really great music choices and kept ton of people on the dance floor all night! The Intelligent Lighting that came with our package was also fantastic! We loved that the lights would automatically speed up or slow down depending on the song. We made a fantastic decision choosing David as our DJ and would recommend him to anyone!! Thanks so much for making our wedding reception fun and effortless, David!!!
8/13/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Our guests were so impressed with David's services. Reasonably priced and such professionalism, it was very comforting to know that David prioritizes your day and truly wants it to be the best time that you have. We were impressed from the moment we looked at his web page. Upon meeting him in person it was apparent that he was very detailed and honest about his services.
9/28/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

We booked David for our July 23, 2011 wedding and couldn't be happier with our choice. David is a complete professional and we extremely enjoyed working with him. He is very knowledge about music and it was a pleasure to work with someone who was so friendly. He openly offered to take a trip to our venue, the Plateau Club, ahead of time because he had not been there and wanted to make sure that he knew that his equipment would work in the place. So he met with me and the Catering Manager at the Plateau Club a couple months before the wedding. This was so helpful to ensure that the day of the wedding would go smoothly and also that he put a name and a face with the contact at the venue since he would be setting up without me there. On the day of the wedding, David offered to set up my personal uplighting along with his and made the room look absolutely stunning! He paid close attention to what I wanted (as the bride) and carried it out flawlessly. The music he played was all from our playlist that we chose on his very easy online form. Also, he has every song you can imagine in his database and if he doesn't, he will gladly find it for you. David kept people out on the dance floor until the wedding ended. Our guests had an AMAZING time and are still talking about the the fun dance floor and dancing. Something else that we really valued was that he always answered every phone call in a timely manner. Overall, we were very impressed and happy with the job that David did. And the best part, he was extremely affordable! He didn't charge the outrageous prices that some of the larger DJs charge. It was the perfect fit for us. We fully recommend him to anyone who wants to have a professional DJ and an amazing time dancing the night away at their wedding with no problems.
7/23/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

David is that rare DJ who not only has a passion for music and enjoys what he does, but also, can read people very well and play according to the theme or vibe he gets from the event. Alec and I had our wedding on Orcas Island at the Outlook Inn on a Sunday evening, July 17, 2011. We had an eclectic group of guests, from nondrinkers to drinkers, twenty somethings to sixty somethings, babies and young children, Caucasian, Indian (South Asian), black, Irish, Hispanic and the gamut in between. David interspersed a wide variety of music for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing, including tasteful Hindi Bollywood beats without me having to give specific titles (since I have no idea what the names of songs are)! There is nothing that David cannot do - just ask and he goes above and beyond the call of duty for an incredible price. I may also add that we planned our wedding from DC - 3000 miles away - so we went with David not having met him or heard his craft. We also had a death in the family the week before the wedding, and David was so thoughtful in asking how we were doing and giving us more time to make selections. I would not have gone with any other DJ, as he was fabulous, professional, compassionate, and passionate about his music and skills. You will not find a better DJ than David. David is truly top notch in his personality, skills, and heart! Thank you, David! We really hope you choose David as your DJ - he will exceed your expectations. With warm regards and wishes for a joyous event, Alec and Anjana.
7/17/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

We were lucky that David had a cancelation and was available for us on short notice. He has a helpful website for selecting (or rejecting) specific songs, and did a great job of playing the type of music we wanted- both for specific songs we'd selected for various events, dinner background music, and dancing. He was responsive to the crowd, and kept the music in sync with the ebb and flow of the guests and dancing. He was also an excellent MC, while avoiding the typical wedding DJ cheesiness. He was timely, organized and very professional, with competitive pricing.
6/24/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

DJ David was very detail oriented, flexible, personable, and just overall helpful. He took on tasks that were not necessarily his to take, but he insisted on helping. He took some of the anxiety of our shoulders. We didn't have to worry about him or anything he was involved in at all. You need to hire DJ David!!
9/1/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

Working with David was excellent. My only complaint was that he was a little hard to get a hold of, but it didn't turn out to be a big deal. He arrived on time, and worked with our vendor to set up his equipment early on (so that no guests had to sit and watch lighting be put up).,Guests could request songs, and he made sure that the dance floor was never dull. He also has a huge selection to choose from, and is willing to get more songs if he doesn't have them in his library. He will also play any song you want for any part of the wedding.,He was very friendly and professional. I would definitely do business with him again. Overall a very excellent experience with this company.
5/30/2011

Overall Rating:
4.7

David was great. the lighting and music was wonderful and we got to completely personalize our reception music which was awesome. He was good about changing the plan when we got there and things were set up differently. he was definitely great and totally worth it
8/25/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was wonderful. He was very helpful and made us feel comfortable and confident through the whole process. He had a great sense for the flow of the evening and not only did we think it was one of the best receptions we had been to, but all of our guests were amazed at how much fun everyone had, young and old. We got way more then we expected for the price, an expectional deal. We will recommend DA Productions to anyone in need of a great DJ.
4/2/2011

Overall Rating:
4.8

We really loved having DA Productions at our wedding. David was amazing and worked with us every step of the way.
7/28/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

Thank you DA Productions for a great time at our wedding you guys rocked the house!!!
1/15/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did a great job. We loved being able to pick out our own songs. Thank you!
7/27/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

"A big THANK YOU to our wedding DJ, David Anderson (aka DA Productions). David did an awesome job of staying in touch with us throughout the planning process to make sure that our itinerary for the reception was met and the songs we wanted were played. His website had a very easy to use feature where clients can log in and build their own playlists, as well as tag songs for special parts of the night (such as Bride & Groom?s first dance). In the early stages he came out to our venue to get familiar with it, and invited us to come and see him perform at some other parties just to make sure we liked his style. He provided all the sound & lighting equipment, he knows how to MC a wedding reception, and he kept the dance floor full. For the price we paid, the value of what we got was outstanding! We will be recommending him to everyone we know!",Jennifer and Cory Brewer (Wedding July 24, 2010)
7/24/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ for our wedding! He is great with communicating, has been very helpful with the the whole planning process, his and he was able to cater to our musical styles. Not only was he great with the music, but he was also great with setting up accent/party lighting for our wedding and that really set DJ David apart from any other typical wedding DJ that we've researched. All the guests at our wedding were extremely happy and having a good time with the music that DJ David was playing and they absolutely loved how the accent lighting made everything look beautiful. I would highly recommend DA Productions for any wedding event!
7/20/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

DJ David and his partner did a great job working with us and helping us prepare the song list for our reception. They met with us in person before to figure out how to set up their equipment, and provided everything we needed for the party (lights, speakers, microphone, etc.). Great value for the money, too.
7/24/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

DJ David made the whole experience easy with no worries. The whole process was well organized and done proffessionally.
7/14/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

"DJ David and Colin are exceptional. You can except all DJs to play the same songs, but you won't get this kind of customer service from just anyone. Of all the wedding vendors that we dealt with (and there were many), they stood out as one of the most courteous, organized, and professional. There was zero drama and zero fuss working with DJ David, which is a godsend when you're planning a wedding and everything else goes awry. Oh, and the music sounded great and the lights were set up perfectly with the decor: our guests were having the best time on the dance floor! We can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so fun and memorable!",Thanks again! Jin and Ben July 2010, Orcas Island
7/10/2010

Overall Rating:
4.7

David was professional and helped keep the party moving. The music was great and we liked being able to have guests request songs ahead of time. We tried to have a rehearsal with David and our Reverand but the timing didn't work out well so we ended up having two rehearsals with some conflicting instructions. It all worked out ok, but it would have been great if we could have just done one rehearsal all together.
2+ years ago

Overall Rating:
5.0

We could not say what a good time our guest and we had at the reseption. Everyone said that it was a wedding the would remember. Thanks so much to the both of you! Dawn & Tony May 30, 2010
5/30/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was just wonderful!! Professional and kind, and listened to what we wanted.
7/6/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

You guys were great! We would highly recommend your dj services.
5/29/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was there from beginning to end. He Guided us through the whole process including music choices. He was there for our rehearsal, and took the place of a wedding planner in directing the wedding party on what they needed to do. That was extremely helpful to us! The ceremony turned out beautiful and I don't know that it wouldn't have been as good without all of David's help. During the reception, David kept things moving smoothly and helped us coordinate how the flow of events should go. At one point David filled the dance floor with bubbles, it was an exciting surprise. A couple of our chosen songs for the reception were mixed up, but overall David did an amazing job! We are extreamely happy with all the help and guidance that he provided us!
6/30/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

They made it very easy to play or day! Da productions rocked!
5/15/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did a great job! He watched the crowd and made judgement calls on the music to keep up the energy. There was a bubble machine which was an unexpected surprise! A+
6/16/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

We were blown away with the service that David & Colin provided. Not only did they do a great job, David new when to play the write song on the appropricate time. Thanks a bunch!
4/24/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

David is awesome! I felt that we received very personal service from him and he really took time to make sure that we got what we wanted out of our wedding. His planning forms online are easy to use and very helpful. He paid very close attention to the music we wanted, but was also able to improvise and mix up different genres to get our guests out dancing and keep them dancing. His lighting services are excellent as well. We used a venue that didn't require tons of additional lighting, but the lighting he did add really accented the venue beautifully. He is extremely well priced and is easily worth more than he charges. I will definitely recommend DA productions in the future.
4/29/2012

Overall Rating:
5.0

David did an amazing job as our DJ. He takes his job very seriously and is fully commited to providing what you want from a DJ. His website was easy to use and very helpful in organizing the type of music that we wanted as well as our event timeline. He was very flexible; he drove clear up to Ferndale for our wedding! He always called back as soon as possible to answer any of my questions. I would totally recommend him to anyone :)
9/10/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

We spent quite a bit of time trying to find the best DJ within our budget and ended up calling David based solely on his fantastic reviews online. This was the best decision! David was so detail oriented (which is a big deal for a bride), he was excited for our big day and made really great music choices and kept ton of people on the dance floor all night! The Intelligent Lighting that came with our package was also fantastic! We loved that the lights would automatically speed up or slow down depending on the song. We made a fantastic decision choosing David as our DJ and would recommend him to anyone!! Thanks so much for making our wedding reception fun and effortless, David!!!
8/13/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

We booked David for our July 23, 2011 wedding and couldn't be happier with our choice. David is a complete professional and we extremely enjoyed working with him. He is very knowledge about music and it was a pleasure to work with someone who was so friendly. He openly offered to take a trip to our venue, the Plateau Club, ahead of time because he had not been there and wanted to make sure that he knew that his equipment would work in the place. So he met with me and the Catering Manager at the Plateau Club a couple months before the wedding. This was so helpful to ensure that the day of the wedding would go smoothly and also that he put a name and a face with the contact at the venue since he would be setting up without me there. On the day of the wedding, David offered to set up my personal uplighting along with his and made the room look absolutely stunning! He paid close attention to what I wanted (as the bride) and carried it out flawlessly. The music he played was all from our playlist that we chose on his very easy online form. Also, he has every song you can imagine in his database and if he doesn't, he will gladly find it for you. David kept people out on the dance floor until the wedding ended. Our guests had an AMAZING time and are still talking about the the fun dance floor and dancing. Something else that we really valued was that he always answered every phone call in a timely manner. Overall, we were very impressed and happy with the job that David did. And the best part, he was extremely affordable! He didn't charge the outrageous prices that some of the larger DJs charge. It was the perfect fit for us. We fully recommend him to anyone who wants to have a professional DJ and an amazing time dancing the night away at their wedding with no problems.
7/23/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

David is that rare DJ who not only has a passion for music and enjoys what he does, but also, can read people very well and play according to the theme or vibe he gets from the event. Alec and I had our wedding on Orcas Island at the Outlook Inn on a Sunday evening, July 17, 2011. We had an eclectic group of guests, from nondrinkers to drinkers, twenty somethings to sixty somethings, babies and young children, Caucasian, Indian (South Asian), black, Irish, Hispanic and the gamut in between. David interspersed a wide variety of music for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing, including tasteful Hindi Bollywood beats without me having to give specific titles (since I have no idea what the names of songs are)! There is nothing that David cannot do - just ask and he goes above and beyond the call of duty for an incredible price. I may also add that we planned our wedding from DC - 3000 miles away - so we went with David not having met him or heard his craft. We also had a death in the family the week before the wedding, and David was so thoughtful in asking how we were doing and giving us more time to make selections. I would not have gone with any other DJ, as he was fabulous, professional, compassionate, and passionate about his music and skills. You will not find a better DJ than David. David is truly top notch in his personality, skills, and heart! Thank you, David! We really hope you choose David as your DJ - he will exceed your expectations. With warm regards and wishes for a joyous event, Alec and Anjana.
7/17/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

We were lucky that David had a cancelation and was available for us on short notice. He has a helpful website for selecting (or rejecting) specific songs, and did a great job of playing the type of music we wanted- both for specific songs we'd selected for various events, dinner background music, and dancing. He was responsive to the crowd, and kept the music in sync with the ebb and flow of the guests and dancing. He was also an excellent MC, while avoiding the typical wedding DJ cheesiness. He was timely, organized and very professional, with competitive pricing.
6/24/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

Working with David was excellent. My only complaint was that he was a little hard to get a hold of, but it didn't turn out to be a big deal. He arrived on time, and worked with our vendor to set up his equipment early on (so that no guests had to sit and watch lighting be put up).,Guests could request songs, and he made sure that the dance floor was never dull. He also has a huge selection to choose from, and is willing to get more songs if he doesn't have them in his library. He will also play any song you want for any part of the wedding.,He was very friendly and professional. I would definitely do business with him again. Overall a very excellent experience with this company.
5/30/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was wonderful. He was very helpful and made us feel comfortable and confident through the whole process. He had a great sense for the flow of the evening and not only did we think it was one of the best receptions we had been to, but all of our guests were amazed at how much fun everyone had, young and old. We got way more then we expected for the price, an expectional deal. We will recommend DA Productions to anyone in need of a great DJ.
4/2/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

Thank you DA Productions for a great time at our wedding you guys rocked the house!!!
1/15/2011

Overall Rating:
5.0

"A big THANK YOU to our wedding DJ, David Anderson (aka DA Productions). David did an awesome job of staying in touch with us throughout the planning process to make sure that our itinerary for the reception was met and the songs we wanted were played. His website had a very easy to use feature where clients can log in and build their own playlists, as well as tag songs for special parts of the night (such as Bride & Groom?s first dance). In the early stages he came out to our venue to get familiar with it, and invited us to come and see him perform at some other parties just to make sure we liked his style. He provided all the sound & lighting equipment, he knows how to MC a wedding reception, and he kept the dance floor full. For the price we paid, the value of what we got was outstanding! We will be recommending him to everyone we know!",Jennifer and Cory Brewer (Wedding July 24, 2010)
7/24/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

DJ David and his partner did a great job working with us and helping us prepare the song list for our reception. They met with us in person before to figure out how to set up their equipment, and provided everything we needed for the party (lights, speakers, microphone, etc.). Great value for the money, too.
7/24/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

"DJ David and Colin are exceptional. You can except all DJs to play the same songs, but you won't get this kind of customer service from just anyone. Of all the wedding vendors that we dealt with (and there were many), they stood out as one of the most courteous, organized, and professional. There was zero drama and zero fuss working with DJ David, which is a godsend when you're planning a wedding and everything else goes awry. Oh, and the music sounded great and the lights were set up perfectly with the decor: our guests were having the best time on the dance floor! We can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so fun and memorable!",Thanks again! Jin and Ben July 2010, Orcas Island
7/10/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

We could not say what a good time our guest and we had at the reseption. Everyone said that it was a wedding the would remember. Thanks so much to the both of you! Dawn & Tony May 30, 2010
5/30/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

You guys were great! We would highly recommend your dj services.
5/29/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

They made it very easy to play or day! Da productions rocked!
5/15/2010

Overall Rating:
5.0

We were blown away with the service that David & Colin provided. Not only did they do a great job, David new when to play the write song on the appropricate time. Thanks a bunch!
2010-04-12

Overall Rating:
5.0

'We love working with David! We held a dinner reception for about 50 guests. David was able to transform the space with fun and elegant lighting effects. David\'s playlist is always on point. He also brought a state of the art Karaoke system that was a huge hit with our guests. We sang and danced all night long and David helped to keep the party alive! We can\'t imagine having anyone else help us with our events. We look forward to the next one this December!'
2015-06-11

Overall Rating:
5.0

So professional and fun at the same time! The kids danced the whole time! Absolutely will hire for our next party!!!!!
2014-07-16

Overall Rating:
4.2

I really loved working with the DJ before and during the event. I was hoping for more of a mix of ethnic songs, but my selections were not used as far as I could tell. Several people were disappointed that they could not hear music for the parade. It was an experiment to use mobile speakers, but it did not work. I wish we had tested ahead of time. If music had been broadcast from the main speakers during the parade, that might have helped. Also, one of our principal volunteers felt that the DJ might have been a bit more receptive to a suggestion she made.
2015-09-26

Overall Rating:
4.8

DA Productions was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. They ignited our dance floor and it stayed packed the entire night. The company was more than a DJ service, they were a partner in the program execution from our lighting, video productions, audio visual needs to our DJ needs. Our event was a success and everyone had a great time
2015-11-22

Overall Rating:
5.0

I have had the privilege of working with David Anderson and DA Productions Mobile DJ Services for the past four years for our company's Holiday Party and each year we are beyond pleased with what an amazing job he does!,David is very professional, responsive, and is always willing to offer suggestions and ideas to take your event to the next level. He is extremely responsive and have appreciated his great communication in planning preparation, he always comes to the vent in plenty of time to set up and is prepared, his work is top quality and love and appreciate how he has the very best equipment, lighting options, and he is very flexible, fun, and wonderful to work with!,I have enjoyed working with David over the years and look forward to many more wonderful events with him.,Thank you very much again ? you?re the best!
2015-09-11

Overall Rating:
5.0

Outstanding, will recommend him to everyone. Will definitely use him again
2013-08-11

Overall Rating:
5.0

David is friendly, knowledgeable and very creative when it comes to setting up a party. He had ideas that really expanded what we thought we could do. He also has such a variety of equipment that he can expand on any theme and take it to the next level! Thanks David!!
2015-12-22

Overall Rating:
5.0

David was fantastic at our company party! He even donated his time the weekend before to help us with a benefit barbque to help our community in need. David from DA Productions was very professional and did a fabulous job! Thank you David!
2015-07-11

Overall Rating:
5.0

The DJ was extremely professional and accommodating. He sensed when the music needed to be changed and was able to adapt to our event and people quickly. I would recommend David and DJ Productions.
2015-08-17

Overall Rating:
5.0

Thank you Dave for being our 'music guy' on three occasions this year. I appreciate your willingness to work with us and meeting our needs. You are always easy to get along with and do everything to please our audiences!
2015-03-07

Overall Rating:
4.8

David Anderson helped us celebrate our 50th Anniversary with family and friends. David was great to work with. Everything went off smoothly and he was completely flexible. It was a bit difficult to contact him a couple of weeks before the event, but this had to do with our worries. He stuck to the schedule he had given us. Dvid id welcome to provide our contact information to prospective clients and we will highly recommend him.
2015-05-11

Overall Rating:
5.0

We all had a blast. You kept everyone dancing and even took all of our requests. I was so surprised with the lighting and when we asked you to stay an extra hour you had said, no problem. I would highly recommend your service to anyone who needs a DJ. Thanks a again The Smiths Family
2015-02-11

Overall Rating:
5.0

Our biggest concern was the kids just sitting around and listening to the music. David did a fantastic job of keeping the kids engaged and dancing the whole time. He also gave me feedback prior to the dance on the music selection that my daughter selected so that we didn't offend anyone. Set up and breakdown was quick and pre planning on their website really helped.
2015-01-22

Overall Rating:
5.0

We were so lucky to find David, our event was very specific and he responded to our needs as we requested. He did a great job, and all of our attendees had a great time due to his choice of music and his ability to get everyone involved. I hope to use him for another event this summer. I am sure he would be great at just about any event.
2015-01-07

Overall Rating:
5.0

Finding a DJ for your wedding can be a very intimidating task. They are a huge part of your day, and it is imperative that you jive well together so that your day can be smooth and just the way you imagined. In our search for a DJ, I made several calls and spoke to a lot of different DJ's. David stood out to me in our conversation as a professional man who loves his job, and he truly wanted to help me make our day perfect and special. After I met with him in person, this was confirmed even further. He made me feel comfortable knowing that he was going to take care of us and our entertainment for our wedding day. Whatever I needed, he was there without skipping a beat. He offered to help with tasks that weren't even related to music! He gave us recommendations for limo rental and hotels for the night of our wedding, he gave me tips and tricks to help with the planning process , and he helped so much with the timeline of our day. David is a DJ, but he is so much more than that. He also ran our wedding rehearsal and helped with the implementation of all our ideas and how I wanted things to go on the day of. He ran the rehearsal so smoothly that I had no doubts that our wedding day would be flawless. The day of the wedding came and he arrived ready to work. He set up our lighting and even helped around with other random things that anyone might need. To me he felt like he was doing a lot that a wedding planner would do! Which was so great, because the day was orchestrated by him and it ran so smoothly. I can't thank him enough for this. He even called me after we got back from our Honeymoon to check in with us!! The music during our ceremony and reception was perfect. The lighting was beautiful, and his song transitions were on point. David was professional and courteous from the time that we hired him, and proves to be even long after the wedding is over. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
2016-01-02